Welcome to Mobilism...


the single largest site for sharing apps and books for mobile device users of all platforms! With nearly a million members and millions of users, over 400 000 releases and countless posts, Mobilism is one of the largest and oldest mobile content sites, as well as, in our opinion, by far the most organized one.

So sit back, download some apps, learn something new, and enjoy your stay!


Posted by: Wolfman76 at Yesterday, 7:19 am in Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Hell Divers by Nicholas Sansbury Smith (The Hell Divers Trilogy #1)
Requirements: ePUB Or MOBI Reader, 2.4 MB
Overview: More than two centuries after World War III poisoned the planet, the final bastion of humanity lives on massive airships circling the globe in search of a habitable area to call home. Aging and outdated, most of the ships plummeted back to earth long ago. The only thing keeping the two surviving lifeboats in the sky are Hell Divers—men and women who risk their lives by skydiving to the surface to scavenge for parts the ships desperately need.
When one of the remaining airships is damaged in an electrical storm, a Hell Diver team is deployed to a hostile zone called Hades. But there’s something down there far worse than the mutated creatures discovered on dives in the past—something that threatens the fragile future of humanity.
Genre: Science Fiction

Image
...
View full post
Posted by: Wolfman76 at Yesterday, 7:14 am in Biographies & Memoirs

La Americana: A Memoir by Melanie Bowden Simón
Requirements: ePUB Reader, 1.4 MB
Overview: La Americana is the story of Melanie Bowden Simón, who, at the age of twenty-five, left her job at Tina Brown’s Talk magazine following the death of her mother and decided to take a vacation in Havana, Cuba, with a friend. Little did she know that she would meet and fall in love with a Cuban man named Luis and dive headlong into a culture defined by beauty, humor, and grace within the unnerving realities of communism.
In this memoir, Simón details her fascination with Cuban culture as she grapples with the death of her mother. She also covers the struggle to get in and out of Cuba at a time when the country is labeled a pariah state. Yet over and over again, Simón manages to overcome international barriers and overcome language and cultural obstacles—all in the name of her love for Luis.
This book makes a great read for those with an interest in Cuban history, a zest for romance, or a passion for travel.
Skyhorse Publishing, along with our Arcade, Good Books, Sports Publishing, and Yucca imprints, is proud to publish a broad range of biographies, autobiographies, and memoirs. Our list includes biographies on well-known historical figures like Benjamin Franklin, Nelson Mandela, and Alexander Graham Bell, as well as villains from history, such as Heinrich Himmler, John Wayne Gacy, and O. J. Simpson. We have also published survivor stories of World War II, memoirs about overcoming adversity, first-hand tales of adventure, and much more. While not every title we publish becomes a New York Times bestseller or a national bestseller, we are committed to books on subjects that are sometimes overlooked and to authors whose work might not otherwise find a home.
Genre: Biography & Memoir

Image
...
View full post
Posted by: Wolfman76 at Yesterday, 7:12 am in Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Even Stranger by Marilyn Messik
Requirements: ePUB, MOBI Or AZW3 Reader, 1.4 MB
Overview: ‘Are you scared of me?’ I asked.
‘Oddly enough, no. Should I be?’
‘No. Well, not unless I lose my temper, but I’m careful about hanging on to it.’
With the swinging Sixties staggering, shamefaced and flustered, into the slightly staider Seventies, Stella’s life isn’t running half as smoothly as she’d like. As an ordinary person, who happens to have some extraordinary psychic abilities, it’s frustrating to find that even something as simple as holding down a job throws up unexpected hurdles. Of course – and she’s the first to admit – she’d be a lot better off if she could ditch the conviction that she always knows best. This shortcoming, combined with a chronic inability to keep her mouth shut and her nose out of other people’s business, has led her off the straight and narrow more than once.
But Stella’s perfectly clear how things are going to be from now on. It’s not she can’t handle sticky situations, she can, she just doesn’t want to – violence really isn’t her thing. Forward planning includes setting herself up in a successful business, sticking like glue to normal, squashing an over-active conscience and steering clear of anything remotely risky or unpleasant. Unfortunately, the best laid plans often lead to the darkest places...
Even Stranger is a darker tale of fantastic occurrences that will appeal to fans of authors such as Stephen King, and Marilyn’s first novel, Relatively Strange.
Genre: Fantasy, Suspense

Image
...
View full post
Posted by: Wolfman76 at Yesterday, 7:07 am in General Fiction/Classics

The Invitation by Lucy Foley
Requirements: ePUB Reader, 1.3 MB
Overview: An evocative love story set along the Italian Riviera about a group of charismatic stars who all have secrets and pasts they try desperately--and dangerously--to hide.
Rome, 1953: Hal, an itinerant journalist flailing in the post-war darkness, has come to the Eternal City to lose himself and to seek absolution for the thing that haunts him. One evening he finds himself on the steps of a palazzo, walking into a world of privilege and light. Here, on a rooftop above the city, he meets the mysterious Stella. Hal and Stella are from different worlds, but their connection is magnetic. Together, they escape the crowded party and imagine a different life, even if it's just for a night. Yet Stella vanishes all too quickly, and Hal is certain their paths won't cross again.
But a year later they are unexpectedly thrown together, after Hal receives an invitation he cannot resist. An Italian Contessa asks him to assist on a trip of a lifetime--acting as a reporter on a tremendous yacht, skimming its way along the Italian coast toward Cannes film festival, the most famous artists and movie stars of the day gathered to promote a new film.
Of all the luminaries aboard--an Italian ingenue, an American star, a reclusive director--only one holds Hal in thrall: Stella. And while each has a past that belies the gilded surface, Stella has the most to hide. As Hal's obsession with Stella grows, he becomes determined to bring back the girl she once was, the girl who's been confined to history.
An irresistibly entertaining and atmospheric novel set in some of the world's most glamorous locales, THE INVITATION is a sultry love story about the ways in which the secrets of the past stay with us--no matter how much we try to escape them.
Genre: Historical Fiction

Image
...
View full post
Posted by: lilybook at Yesterday, 7:06 am in Children/Young Adult

The Rookie Bookie by L. Jon Wertheim and Tobias J. Moskowitz
Requirements: epub reader, 2.1MB
Overview: Using the tips, truths, and stats they explore in their New York Times bestseller Scorecasting, two dads pack super sports savvy and important math and financial concepts into a fun and heartwarming first novel for kids.
New kid Mitch Sloan wants to fit in, but his nerdy love of statistics and making money isn't winning him any friends in his sports-loving town--until he finds the perfect way to attain instant popularity.
But running a football betting ring at school eventually turns sour, and Mitch loses the only real friend he's made. He'll have to win her back by using his brainpower for good and helping the school football team achieve victory--if they'll listen to the advice of a former bookie!
Genre: Childrens, Humor

Image
...
View full post
Posted by: Wolfman76 at Yesterday, 7:04 am in Sci-Fi/Fantasy

The Witch's Kiss by Katharine & Elizabeth Corr
Requirements: ePUB Reader, 1.5 MB
Overview: Can true love’s kiss save the day…?
Sixteeen-year-old Meredith is fed-up with her feuding family and feeling invisible at school – not to mention the witch magic that shoots out of her fingernails when she’s stressed. Then sweet, sensitive Jack comes into her life and she falls for him hard. The only problem is that he is periodically possessed by a destructive centuries-old curse. Meredith has lost her heart, but will she also lose her life? Or in true fairytale tradition, can true love’s kiss save the day?
Genre: Fantasy

Image
...
View full post
Posted by: Wolfman76 at Yesterday, 6:58 am in Mystery/Thriller

21 Greatest Spy Thrillers in One Premium Edition (Mystery & Espionage Series): Tales of Intrigue, Deception & Suspense: The Spy Paramount, The Great Impersonation, ... Pawns Court, The Box With Broken Seals... by E. Phillips Oppenheim
Requirements: ePUB Reader, 13 MB
Overview: E. Phillips Oppenheim, the Prince of Storytellers (1866-1946) was an internationally renowned author of mystery and espionage thrillers. His novels and short stories have all the elements of blood-racing adventure and intrigue and are precursors of modern-day spy fictions.
Genre: Spy Thriller

Image
...
View full post
Posted by: Wolfman76 at Yesterday, 6:55 am in Romance

The Full Experience by Dawn Doyle
Requirements: ePUB Or MOBI Reader, 2.6 MB
Overview: Raven Valiente was glad to be in her senior year at Gable College. It meant the last year she would have to put up getting frustrated by the dirty-minded, foul-mouthed ‘man-tramp’.
Beck Traynor, upon first sight, looked like a walking wet dream.
His dark hair, silver-gray eyes, model good looks, and muscular build, were what made the girls go crazy.
Not Raven, though.
He’d tried to charm her from the day they started college, but she wouldn’t give in, no matter how much he tried. It didn’t matter that he had her weak at the knees, had her heart fluttering in her chest, or even that just his presence gave her goosebumps. He wasn’t going to get in her pants and claim her as a statistic on the ever growing chart on his bed post.
Every now and again, Raven caught glimpses into a different Beck. There was more to him than what he let people see.
Maybe there was an underlying reason to his behavior. What that was, she didn’t know, but he frustrated the hell out of her regardless.
Genre: Romance

Image
...
View full post