Speculative fiction, alternative worlds, futuristic, supernatural, horror
May 26th, 2017, 4:58 pm
Renewal Series by J.F. Perkins (Book 1-10)
Requirements: ePUB Reader, 1.1 MB
Overview: I was born two years before we landed on the moon, somewhere in the middle of Long Island. I was too young to remember much, except for the park ritual of spinning three times on a stump, the bee that flew down my throat, and getting my fingernails smashed off in a car door. Ok, that's not fair. I also remember when the mean kid across the street was run over by the mailman.
I currently live in Olympia, Washington with my fantastic wife, Sharon, five dogs (Hunter, Hope, Elke, Jay, and Luna - Queen of the Lunaverse), and two cats (Donner - loves everyone, Jenny - rarely leaves the bedroom closet). Whew! That was a mouthful. I'm a digital artist by trade, woodworker by hobby, gardener by spousal association, and dog trainer by hard necessity.
Genre: Science Fiction

ImageImageImageImageImage
ImageImageImageImageImage

Renewal
In a post-collapse America, a young Reclamation Engineer is tasked with seeking and restoring farmland from dead suburban sprawl. On his first solo assignment, he encounters something that threatens to change everything he knows about the America of his generation.

Renewal 2 -
Echoes of the Breakdown The young Reclamation Engineer, Terry, has new problems to solve as he learns how Bill's family managed to survive the sudden breakdown of the lives they had once known, and as he prepares to tackle a future that has the potential to be much brighter and much tougher than the one he was expecting.

Renewal 3 - Your Basic Swiss Family In the third part of the Renewal Series, the hidden community in the Coffee County countryside teaches the painful lesson that fairness and justice carry a cost, and reveals the story of how the Carter family carve a home from the southern woods in the chaos of post-Breakdown America.