From Tom Sawyer to Harry Potter to Katniss Everdeen, the novels that made us fans of books and of the words within.
Dec 2nd, 2015, 10:56 am
Poppy Fields Mystery series by Tanya Landman (#1-10)
Requirements: ePUB reader | 22.5MB
Overview: I studied English Literature at university, and then worked in a bookshop (running the children's section - lovely!), an arts centre (putting up soggy posters in the rain) and a zoo (where I spent a lot of time dressed up in a bear suit as Kevin the Teddy). Since 1992 I've been a writer, administrator and performer for Storybox Theatre. I now live in north Devon with my partner, Rod Burnett, my two sons, Isaac and Jack, Edgar - a ferocious Siamese cat, and an eternally optimistic Labrador called Hobson. The latest addition to the household is Sally - Hobson's niece. She is an escapologist.

I had no ambition to write a book until Waking Merlin popped into my head a few years ago, but now I'm completely addicted to it. I can't let a day go by without writing something, and my head is constantly churning with strands of plots and images of characters. I love the fact that I'm now allowed to daydream - I was always in trouble for it at school!
Genre: Young Adult | Mystery

Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Mondays Are Murder (Poppy Fields Mystery #1)
When Poppy Fields goes on an activity holiday to a remote Scottish island, she is looking forward to a week of climbing, hill-walking and horse riding. But things take a bad turn when their instructor has what appears to be a fatal abseiling accident. When Poppy discovers that his rope was cut, and more of the instructors start to have "accidents", she and best friend Graham suspect foul play and decide to investigate.

Dead Funny (Poppy Fields Mystery #2)