Speculative fiction, alternative worlds, futuristic, supernatural, horror
Jan 16th, 2017, 1:07 am
The Common Cold series by David K. Roberts (Books 3-4)
Requirements: .ePUB or .MOBI Reader, 1.34 MB
Overview: Australian by birth, I have travelled extensively and lived in in Africa, the Middle East, and the Far East.
I graduated with a BSc Joint Honours Marine Biology and Zoology and have spent more years than I care to remember working in the IT industry. I currently run my own management consultancy. A qualified pilot, I am also a keen photographer.
Genre: Fiction | Horror > Zombies

Image Image

Dez Rez (Book 3): After three years of struggling to survive, ‘residuals’ was the name everyone now gave the zombified remnants of the population that still clung onto some form of life following the apocalypse.
Tired of eking out a hand to mouth existence in the mountains above Denver, and with the arrival of new survivors putting a strain on limited resources, Rob, Daniel and the rest of the original survivors decide that the time has come for pastures new.
Soda Bay in California ticks all the boxes - mild climate, fertile soil, and easily defendable. Problem is, this prime real estate is already occupied by people with their own absolute and terrifying agenda. Something else, something infinitely more malevolent has entered the mix - a dark presence, lethal and dangerous yet hard to identify - making it the most unequivocal threat to their existence yet.

Playing God (Book 4): This episode takes us back to the beginning of the Zombie Apocalypse, to a group of obsessive scientists who are playing God with the fate of the remnants of mankind.
If you have read the previous three installments this will help you to connect certain dots within the overall plot. If you haven’t read them (and I would suggest you do!) this will have you feeling better prepared for the Main Event when it happens.