Chick lit, historical, contemporary, fantasy, time-travel, paranormal romance
Feb 8th, 2013, 8:16 am
The Chalice Series by Tara Janzen (Books #1, #2 & #3)
Requirements: ePUB, MOBI, PDF Readers, 12.1 MB
Overview: Tara Janzen has been writing as Glenna McReynolds since the 1980s. She has written category and fantasy romance novels. She has also been honored multiple times by Romantic Times Magazine. As an author for Loveswept, Glenna McReynolds wrote thirteen romances. Writing as Tara Janzen, the Crazy series is romantic suspense about a group of black-ops agents. This series is being spun off the LOOSE series, which begins with ON THE LOOSE in the fall of 2007 and then CUTTING LOOSE.

Genre: Historical Romance, Fantasy

Image Image Image

1. The Chalice and the Blade: One woman holds the key to victory in the first clash of war. Ceridwen, a lost priestess of the old religion, escapes the secluded abbey of her youth and her unholy betrothal to an evil lord, only to be led by fate and sacred prophesy into the castle tower of a sorcerer feared throughout Wales.

Magician, trickster, and a warrior of uncommon skill and deadly grace, Dain Lavrans survived the Lionheart’s Crusade and his captivity in the Holy Land to become the mage of Wydehaw Castle. But despite all he’s learned of magic and medicine, he does not behold true enchantment until the mysterious Ceridwen is given into his keeping. Passion and innocence has never woven a more binding spell than in the maid, nor has power and fierceness ever combined in a less likely vessel.

From the wild tribes of the forest, to the March lords of Wales, to the defrocked priests from the Isle of Saints, there are many who seek the maiden, all meaning to wrest her power, her legacy, and the promise of immortality for themselves.

But while politics, passion, and greed seethe across the land, in a labyrinth of caves below a fortress in the north, the world’s most ancient enemy is stirring to life.

2. Dream Stone: The cataclysmic battle for Carn Merioneth has returned Mychael ab Arawn to the castle of his birth and freed the pryf, the spawn of dragons, into the caves that lie beneath the fortress walls. But treachery and danger abound in the land, forcing Mychael to forsake his monk’s vows in an ever more desperate search for the great and fiery beasts of his most haunting vision – Ddrei Goch and Ddrei Glas, the Red Dragon and the Green Dragon, guardians of the Gates of Time.

Beset on all sides by those who would usurp his rule and use Mychael’s prophesied power for their own purpose, only one of the Quicken-tree dares to follow the mysterious young warrior on his chosen path into deepest danger, Llynya, an elfin sprite with a brave heart and a lightning-fast blade. When long-vanquished enemies return and monstrous forces are gathered on their borders, an ancient priestess will set Mychael and Llynya to the deadly task of their fate. They must call forth the dragons and face an unimaginable evil that threatens to sweep them all into a timeless vortex without end.

But even as he brings the great and mighty dragons to heel, Mychael knows the cost of battle will be dear, and the price he must pay for victory will change him forever.

3. Prince of Time: The time is the Sixth Millennium of the Trelawney Rebellion, thousands of years after the end of The Fifth Age of Men, and all but one of the Seven Books of Lore have been secured in a desert fortress hidden in the ancient ruins of Wydehaw Castle.

In the mountains of the Middle Kingdom, Morgan ab Kynan, a thief of unsurpassed skill, steals a monastery’s sacred relic, setting the wheels of fate into motion. For 10,000 years the priestesses of Claerwen have awaited a hero, and none more so than Avallyn Le Severn, whose destiny and doom are deeply entwined with the foretold Prince of Time. She’s expecting a sainted warrior. What she gets is Morgan, a mercenary with a fondness for vice-filled dens and off-world wine. But she’s out of choices and out of time, and only one man can take her back into the past to save a twelfth-century mage who holds the last Book of Lore – the charismatic thief marked with the scars of a time-rider.

For 10,000 years, Morgan fell through the Gates of Time, leaving everything he knew and everyone he loved far behind him in the ancient past. But the past has not left him. Earth has been ravaged by centuries of war, and its last chance for salvation now rests on the desperate and dangerous journey he and Avallyn must make.

Sought across the vast reaches of time and space by a ruthless villain known as the Warmonger, only Avallyn can reunite the Books of Lore and keep a dark and ancient enemy from destroying the world – and only by conquering his deepest fears and darkest memories can Morgan fulfill his destiny to take her back through time.

Download Instructions:

Feb 8th, 2013, 8:16 am

Apr 29th, 2013, 9:25 pm
Added Dream Stone and Prince of Time.
Apr 29th, 2013, 9:25 pm