Mainstream fiction, from all-time classics to contemporary novels
Dec 3rd, 2020, 10:26 pm
My Mother's Choice by Ali Mercer
Requirements: .ePUB Reader, 405 kB
Overview: Nobody talks about my mother. Absolutely nobody. I have no idea what she was like. I’d always thought they kept quiet about her because they were sad. But what if it's because they have something to hide? I watch them at the school gates, all the mothers with their daughters. I see the hugs and all those thoughtful little adjustments to scarves and ponytails. How their love seems to overflow, they have so much of it to give.

And then I walk home to my aunt’s cold house, where there are a hundred rules for me to follow and only a single photograph of my mother to look at. She is never spoken about in this house. They tell me that it will be easier if I don’t think about her.
It is strange though, isn’t it? That I know nothing about my own mother? But they don’t know about the diary I’ve found up in the loft. The one that proves they have been lying to me all this time. I need to go back to where this all began. To the place by the sea where I saw my mother for the last time. And maybe there, someone will finally tell me the truth.

A heartbreaking and powerful novel about family secrets and how we live with decisions we never thought we would have to make. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Kate Hewitt and Amanda Prowse.
Genre: Contemporary Fiction

Image

Download Instructions:
Uploadrar

Mirror:
Droppak

Thanks goes to 'm' for kindly sharing!

Trouble downloading? Read This.
Dec 3rd, 2020, 10:26 pm

Image
Image

Image