Chick lit, historical, contemporary, fantasy, time-travel, paranormal romance
May 30th, 2015, 8:57 pm
The Swashbuckling Romance series by Heather C. Myers (#2, 4)
Requirements: ePUB Reader, 479 kB
Overview: I am an acquired taste. I'm a typical blonde Orange County suburbanite who says 'like' more than necessary, laughs loud and probably obnoxiously, and loves to dance in the rain. I'm a 23 year old college graduate with more than a few tricks up my sleeve, and I also happen to be a pretty big Ducks fan. Oh, and I'm a writer. Like, for real.
Genre: Romance

Image Image

Beautiful Disaster (#2): The last thing Isabelle Daniels expects to find in her living room is a pirate from the Eighteenth Century. Her intention was to surprise her boyfriend of 3 years by arriving home early after a week of visiting family, and seducing him for a night of intimate reacquaintance. Unfortunately for her, she is the one surprised; not only is there a handsome pirate in her living room, her boyfriend arrives at their apartment with a female guest from the more-than-a-little-friendly persuasion. To top it all off, throughout the exchange, Izzy is in nothing but pink underwear. Now, Izzy has to figure out not only why the pirate was sent to her specifically (and why he won't seem to leave her alone), but what direction to take her life after her college graduation as a single, young adult with the world at her feet. Everything happens for a reason, and Izzy will learn that sometimes, moving forward with her life may require a trip to the past, and even disasters can be beautiful.