Speculative fiction, alternative worlds, futuristic, supernatural, horror
May 23rd, 2019, 3:20 pm
Realms of Darkness Series by R.S. Broadhead (1-4)
Requirements: epub reader, 1.7 mb
Overview: She lives in Alabama with her husband and two daughters. She loves to chat with readers!
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy


1. Unveiled - Reese Salt and her best friends like to party, flirt with boys, and stare at her super hot mysterious neighbor who keeps trying to tell her something in cryptic messages. She doesn't believe him, wanting to continue living her carefree life. But then things get weird when they're at a party and someone--or something--laces the party favors.
After that night, everything changes. The safe world Reese thought she lived in isn't so safe anymore.
Reese and her friends then seek out the help of her hot neighbor, who is the leader of a training program that fights the things that go bump in the night. Reese goes to the facility in search of answers, but she ends up finding so much more. Reese learns about weapons, fighting, monsters, and most of all, herself. Then there's Oliver Steele, her trainer who becomes much more.
Can Reese save the world, learn to trust her heart, and find the strength to learn about who she really is? She better. Her life depends on it.

2. Reckoning - Reese Salt has had a strenuous past year. Being introduced into a world of monsters, training non stop, fighting against a growing force that terrifies her, and falling in love with her trainer has drained her. Things are not getting better. In fact, they seem to be out of control.
After discovering she isn’t entirely human, Reese is afraid to open up to those around her. She sees herself hunted and locked away in a cage. Someone close to her in the group is manipulated by Derek and abandons them to join forces with those they are fighting against. Once finding out that Derek has plans for Sim, Reese brings him to the training camp. This sets things on a downward spiral for her. Feeling lost, she leaves in search of answers.
She is a part of something much greater than she knows. All things keep leading her back to a truth that is just out of her reach. What will it take for her to openly learn what her role is against Derek?
Can Reese accept who she really is? A fight is coming for her, a fight she can’t escape.

3. Torment - A mental hospital.
Reese Salt doesn’t know where she is or where she came from. She’s battling a darkness inside that makes her do things … inhumane things. This is how Reese wakes up after being locked away in a hospital for the mentally insane for over a year.
A year of being away from everything.
Reese’s next journey takes her across the world for training she needs to fight her greatest enemy—Dermetheus. The man who destroyed her life and plans to destroy the world. Can she find the strength to battle the beast inside to be who she needs to be?
With Reese being absent, things are chaotic for everyone left behind in Jackson. Shayla is forced to step up as leader and can’t seem to catch a break from the forces moving against them. Are they fighting a losing battle? Will Reese ever return?
Hope seems lost.
All they can do is believe in themselves in a time of despair. No matter what happens.
War is coming.

4. War - She refuses to quit.
She refuses to back down.
Reese Salt is finally back where she belongs. But despite being around familiar faces and at the place she calls home, she feels like an outsider. Her experiences have changed her in a way she doesn’t know if she can move past.
Arriving to utter chaos, she takes the leadership role she was born to. However, tension is high from those she abandoned to discover who she truly is in this battle. Loyalty and true friendship are tested as the balance between good and evil thins and the inevitable fight she’s been preparing for is looming overhead.
The time has come. All the training. All the bloodshed. All the tears. Everything she has gone through ends here. One foot in front of the other leads her to a fate she cannot escape.
War is here.
Will she be the last one standing?

Download Instructions:
May 23rd, 2019, 3:20 pm

May 24th, 2019, 7:02 am

1. Unveiled
2. Reckoning
3. Torment
May 24th, 2019, 7:02 am