Speculative fiction, alternative worlds, futuristic, supernatural, horror
Jul 7th, 2019, 9:11 pm
Shadowspawn series by S.M. Stirling (books #1-2)
Requirements: ePUB reader | 676 KB
Overview: Stephen Michael Stirling is a French-born Canadian-American science fiction and fantasy author. Stirling is probably best known for his Draka series of alternate history novels and the more recent time travel/alternate history Nantucket series and Emberverse series.
Genre: Fantasy

Image Image

A Taint in the Blood (Shadowspawn #1)
View our feature on S.M. Stirling’s A Taint in the Blood.
First in the new Shadowspan series from the New York Times bestselling "master of speculative fiction" (Library Journal).
Eons ago, Homo Lupens ruled the earth. Possessing extraordinary powers, they were the source of all of the myths and legends of the uncanny. And though their numbers have been greatly reduced, they exist still- though not as purebreds.
Adrian Breze is one such being. Wealthy and reclusive, he is more Shadowspawn than human. But he rebelled against his own kind, choosing to live as an ordinary man. Now, to save humanity, he must battle the dark forces of the world-including those in his own blood...

The Council of Shadows (Shadowspawn #2)
Adrian Breze defied his own dark heritage as a near-purebred Shadowspawn for years, until his power-hungry sister Adrienne kidnapped his human lover Ellen.
Now, Adrienne is dead, and the Council of Shadows is gathering its strength. To stop the Council from launching an apocalypse, Adrian and Ellen must ally with the Brotherhood, a resistance group dedicated to breaking the Council's hold on humankind...by any means necessary.
In the coming confrontation, Adrian must fight not only the members of the Council but also his own nature-and, as he will come to suspect, traitors within the Brotherhood itself...

Download Instructions:

Jul 7th, 2019, 9:11 pm