Mainstream fiction, from all-time classics to contemporary novels
Sep 3rd, 2013, 4:26 pm
The Outlaw Chronicles 1-4 by Angus Donald
Requirements: epub reader, mobi reader, 3.85mb
Overview: Angus Donald is the bestselling author of The Outlaw Chronicles, a series of books about the legendary hero Robin Hood. The first four books in the series, Outlaw, Holy Warrior, King's Man and Warlord are published in the UK by Sphere. Angus Donald’s fifth Robin Hood novel, Grail Knight, will be released in hardback in August 2013. A new series of standalone Outlaw Chronicles short stories are being published in ebook across 2013, starting with The Rise of Robin Hood.
Genre: Historical Fiction

Image Image Image Image

Outlaw (The Outlaw Chronicles #1) : MEET THE GODFATHER OF SHERWOOD FOREST
When he's caught stealing, young Alan Dale is forced to leave his family and go to live with a notorious band of outlaws in Sherwood Forest.
Their leader is the infamous Robin Hood. A tough, bloodthirsty warrior, Robin is more feared than any man in the country. And he becomes a mentor for Alan; with his fellow outlaws, Robin teaches Alan how to fight - and how to win.
But Robin is a ruthless man - and although he is Alan's protector, if Alan displeases him, he could also just as easily become his murderer ...

Holy Warrior (The Outlaw Chronicles #2) : Arrows will fly. Swords will swing. Heroes will fall. Legends will survive. And the Holy Land will never be the same. 1190 AD: Richard the Lionheart has launched his epic crusade to seize Jerusalem from the cruel Saracens. Marching with the vast royal army is Britain's most famous, most feared, most ferocious warrior: the Outlaw of Nottingham, the Earl of Locksley -- Robin Hood himself. With his band of loyal men at his side, Robin cuts a bloody swathe on the brutal journey east. Daring and dangerous, he can outwit and outlast any foe -- but the crimson battlefields of the Holy Land are the ultimate proving ground. And within Robin's camp lurks a traitor -- a stealthy enemy determined to slay Christendom's greatest outlaw before the trumpets fade. Blazingly paced and richly imagined, featuring a cast of unforgettable characters and packed with fast, furious action, Holy Warrior is adventure at its thrilling, white-knuckle best.

King's Man (The Outlaw Chronicles #3): In 1192 A.D., with the Third Crusade over, Richard the Lionheart is headed back home to England, only to be betrayed, captured, and held for ransom. Now with the princes of Europe lining up against him, the fate of the greatest warrior in Christendom lies in the hands of a renegade earl and former outlaw: Robin Hood. The mission is deadly and the enemies are powerful and numerous. But for king and country, Robin and his loyal lieutenant Alan Dale will face great risks--from battles on blood-soaked fields to deadly assassins--in a heroic bid to restore the Lionheart to his rightful throne. A brilliant novel of the dark ages, one that brings some of the best-known figures in history to wondrous, vivid life.

Warlord (The Outlaw Chronicles #4): May 1194. Finally released from captivity, Richard the Lionheart is in Normandy engaged in a bloody war to drive the French out of his continental patrimony. Using the brutal tactics of medieval warfare – siege, savagery and scorched earth – the Lionheart is gradually pushing back the forces of King Philip of France.
By his side in this epic struggle are Robert, Earl of Locksley, better known as the erstwhile outlaw Robin Hood, and Sir Alan Dale, his loyal friend, and a musician and warrior of great skill and renown.

Download Instructions:


Book 5 here : viewtopic.php?f=121&t=610731&hilit=angus+donald
Book 6 here : viewtopic.php?f=121&t=835285&hilit=Angus+Donald
Sep 3rd, 2013, 4:26 pm