Speculative fiction, alternative worlds, futuristic, supernatural, horror
Sep 21st, 2013, 1:15 pm
The Cadwal Chronicles by Jack Vance (Books #1 to #3)
Requirements: ePUB reader, MOBI reader, 2.5 Mb
Overview: The author was born in 1916 and educated at the University of California, first as a mining engineer, then majoring in physics and finally in journalism. During the 1940s and 1950s, he contributed widely to sf and fantasy magazines. His first novel, 'The Dying Earth', was published in 1950 to great acclaim. He won both of sf's most coveted trophies, the Hugo and Nebula awards; he also won an Edgar Award for his mystery novel 'The Man in the Cage'. He lived in California in a house he designed. He died in May 2013.

Genre: Fiction, Sci-Fi/Fantasy


Araminta Station (Cadwal Chronicles #1)
The planet "Cadwal" is forever set aside as a natural perserve, owned and administered by the Naturalist Society of Earth, and inhabited by a very limited number of skilled human scientists and their families. But this system has been complicated by the passing centuries, and has become a byzantine culture where every place in the Houses of Cadwal is the object of savage competition.

Ecce and Old Earth (Cadwal Chronicles #2)
The planet Cadwal has an ecosystem unique in the human-explored galaxy; a thousand years past it was set aside as a natural preserve, protected by law and covenant against colonization and exploitation.
But now the elite Conservator culture that has developed on Cadwal is facing a conspiracy of humans and aliens to open the planet, and its rich resources, to full commercial use. Glawen Clattuc, scion of one of the scientific houses of Cadwal, must discover who exactly is behind all the sabotage, and bring them to interplanetary justice. But Glawen soon discovers that he is investigating his own family - there are ancient crimes to be discovered, as well as the key that will resolve the crisis that threatens Cadwal and its way of life.

Throy (Cadwal Chronicles #3)
In the reaches of Mircea's Whips the convoluted plots and politics that have swirled around the House of Clattuc and the Conservancy of Cadwal are beginning to unravel. But what remains for Glawen Clattuc to discover could bring down a dozen powerful families on as many worlds. Throy concludes the Cadwal Chronicles, which began with Araminta Station and continued in Ecce and Old Earth.

Download Instructions:

Sep 21st, 2013, 1:15 pm